York Pa CWRT talk

Tomorrow (Wednesday) I’m heading to York Pa to speak to the CWRT there at the invitation of my good friend, Scott Mingus.  I look forward to seeing Scott again and all the friends of the Round Table.  I’ll be talking about Plenty of Blame to Go Around: Jeb Stuart’s Controversial Ride to Gettysburg, which is also a topic that Scott has worked on for some time.  The material that he has unearthed in the areas west and north of Gettysburg in relation to Stuart’s ride prior to the battle have been very interesting indeed.  I’ll also mention the new book, One Continuous Fight on the retreat from Gettysburg, which will be shipping from the warehouse at the end of the month.

I really look forward to the evening and will post a report when I return on Thursday.  Then, it’ll be a week off, with the Memorial Day holiday on Monday, and after that following week we gear up for the busy first weekend of June in Gettysburg for lots of book signings.  With one event after another throughout June and early July, it’ll be a busy summer!

Published in: on May 20, 2008 at 4:31 pm  Leave a Comment