Happy New Year wish

From my family to yours, a very happy, healthy, safe, and productive New Year!  Throughout 2007, I got to meet many, many new folks at Civil War Roundtables across the country, and made many new friends.  I was treated with the utmost kindness and hospitality everywhere I went, and I appreciate all of the kind words about my work.

This year has certainly seemed like a long one – about 600 days long rather than 365, and I look forward to 2008.  It will be very interesting with the release of my new book and some new articles, and there’s lots more work to do.  I’m an outside-type guy, so I’m already ready for spring here in Western PA (which unfortunately won’t be coming for another 3 months or so).  Until then, I guess I’ll be shoveling snow and bracing against the cold.

There’s only a few hours left in this year, so I hope everyone is safe tonite however you celebrate – and hold your loved ones close.

Happy New Year to all!

Published in: on December 31, 2007 at 4:44 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://petruzzi.wordpress.com/2007/12/31/happy-new-year-wish/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. J.D,

    Best wishes to you and your family for a Happy, Healthy and Peaceful New Year 2008.

    Take Care.

    Steve

  2. J.D.,

    Best wishes to you and yours as well. I feel obligated to point out that while you’re waiting for all the snow to go away, garbage can riding is still an outdoor activity…. 8^P

    That remains my all-time favorite blog post.

    Don

  3. Don,

    LOL!! It’s mine as well. In fact, with all the snow and ice we’ve had lately, I’ve been constantly reminded of that little episode by my family lately…
    🙂

    J.D.


Leave a Reply

