Saturday, Sept. 8 – Harrisburg CW Museum

Friday morning, I’m heading out to spend much of the day at the US Army History Center at Carlisle PA to do some final research on the Retreat from Gettysburg book, then I’ll be driving over to Gettysburg to stay at the home of friends, Dave Moore and his wife Carol and daughter Becky.  On Saturday, I’m scheduled for a book signing at the National Civil War Museum in Harrisburg for Plenty of Blame to Go Around from 11 am to 2pm, with a talk beginning at 1 pm.  The event is open to the public, so if you’re in the area please stop by.  The Museum gift shop has books available for purchase.  (The Museum’s web page on the event is here.)

The Museum’s book club has been reading Plenty of Blame as its current selection.  I was honored that staff member Lynn Smolitzer asked me to speak there, and I’m looking forward to an enjoyable day.  Eric and I were one of the first folks to go through the museum after it opened, and since I haven’t been back since that initial visit, I’m looking forward to seeing what’s new and different.

We continue to work very hard on wrapping up the manuscript on the Retreat book, and it should be in the publisher‘s hands by the end of September, with release expected next May or June.

Published in: on September 6, 2007 at 1:39 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://petruzzi.wordpress.com/2007/09/06/saturday-sept-8-harrisburg-cw-museum/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hmmm…what is this museum called, and where is it located?

  2. Harry,

    I activated a link to the National CW Museum’s website – http://www.nationalcivilwarmuseum.org.

    J.D.

  3. J.D.,

    Have a safe trip, and I look forward to hearing about it when you return.

    Take Care.

    Steve


Leave a comment