Hello BlogWorld

Well, here’s my foray into the world of blogging.  Visitors will see a variety of topics discussed here.  Since I’m a Civil War author (concentrating on cavalry subjects), a general history buff, businessman, and an observer of all things social and political, I will touch on a variety of thoughts.  Probably 90% of posts, however, will deal with American Civil War topics – such as my own writing, writings of others, research and related travel, and issues involving battlefields, preservation, reenacting, and living history.

As an old TV show I watched when quite young used to say, this is my world – (my little corner of it anyway) – and welcome to it.

Published in: on October 19, 2006 at 6:03 pm  Comments (10)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://petruzzi.wordpress.com/2006/10/19/hello-world/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

10 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. J.D.,

    Good luck with the blog, and I’ll be out here reading.:)

    Hope all is well.

    Steve

  2. JD,

    I really don’t know how you have time to do all those things you do. It keeps the likes of me busy just studying, dealing with things thrown up by everyday life, and reading books/postings/blogs.

    Anyway good luck and best wishes with the new blog site.

    Mark

  3. JD —

    Great work again. Brings back memories of your fascinating tour which Col. Thomas Devon gave privately to sister Lisa and me a couple of years ago. See you next month.

    Bob

  4. Hey JD

    Truly enjoyed your recount and though I couldn’t be there, reading this helped make up for some of what I missed. I will keep ya on my favorite reads. Thanks and hope to see ya up north someday!

    Mindy

  5. Sorry I missed your tour JD, it was a real pleasure meeting you at the Carriage House Inn! Just started reading “Plenty of Blame to go around”

  6. Thanks, everyone! Mark, the reason I have a bit of time is because I have a secretary here in the office who is a hell of a lot smarter than I am🙂

    Mindy, we all missed you – I hope that you’re healing well. I’m glad the post made up a little for what you missed – it was a great weekend and except for the wind, wonderful weather. It will go down in history, however, as “The Blustery Muster.”

    J.D.

  7. Hi J.D.,
    Great start to your blog. I look forward to reading your posts!

    Drew

  8. Is this what you have been doing in your office…now why did I think you were working…?? Nice Blog…keep up the good work…!!

  9. As one who has been to the office in PA, I already knew that Rosey is indeed the brains of the outfit.🙂

    Steve

  10. You’ve got that right! And I freely admit it every time the opportunity arises…

    J.D.


Leave a Reply

