“Maps of Gettysburg” available next week

In talking with publisher Ted Savas, I was informed that Brad Gottfried’s new book, The Maps of Gettysburg, will be shipping from the printer next week.  I was able to edit the manuscript and maps, and I’m very proud of Brad’s work.  The book will be, in my opinion, the new Gettysburg field guide.  The link above will take you to Savas-Beatie’s website for the book, where you can read about it as well as Brad.

I can say from personal knowledge that the maps dealing with the cavalry actions are very accurate (as are all the maps), and I know folks will enjoy using the maps and text to follow the armies to Gettysburg, around the entire battlefield, and then along the retreat routes to the Potomac River.  I look forward to receiving my copy!

Published in: on May 29, 2007 at 2:38 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://petruzzi.wordpress.com/2007/05/29/maps-of-gettysburg-available-next-week/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

